



Meeting Minutes - Draft

Capital Improvements Advisory Committee

Monday, November 7, 2022	6:00 PM	City Hall Council Chambers

PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION MEETING FOLLOWS IMMEDIATELY AFTER

1. CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Axen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers of City Hall, 1200 East Broad Street, with the meeting being open to the public and notice of said meeting, giving the date, place, and subject thereof, having been posted as prescribed by Chapter 551, Texas Government Code with the following members present, to-wit:

Staff:

Jason Alexander, Planning Director Arty Wheaton-Rodriguez, Assistant Director of Planning Raymond Coffman, Assistant Director of Public Works David Boski, Assistant Director of Transportation Helina Sarkodie-Minkah, Planner Jennifer Johnston, Development Coordinator

Commissioners:

Absent 1 - Stephen Groll

Present 6 - Justin Gilmore;Blake Axen;David Goodwin;Jennifer Thompson;Brandon Shaw and Michael Mainer

2. <u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>

<u>22-5015</u> Minutes - Approval of the November 7, 2022 Capital Improvements Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes

Vice Chairman Mainer made a motion to approve the minutes of the September 19, 2022, meeting as presented. Commissioner Gilmore seconded the motion which carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Justin Gilmore; Blake Axen; David Goodwin; Jennifer Thompson; Brandon Shaw and Michael Mainer

Nay: 0

Absent: 1 - Stephen Groll

Abstain: 0

3. <u>CITIZENS COMMENTS</u>

None

4. AGENDA ITEMS

22-5026

Consideration of the 2022 Roadway Impact Fee Update

Mr. Boski made a presentation and was available for questions.

Chairman Axen opened the public hearing at 6:33 p.m. and called for anyone wishing to speak to come forward.

Tom Corbin, 1116 Concord Dr., spoke on impact fees.

Seeing no one else come forward to speak, Chairman Axen closed the public hearing at 6:35p.m.

Commissioner Gilmore made a motion to approve the Roadway Impact Fees with staff recommendations. Commissioner Goodwin seconded the motion which carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Justin Gilmore; Blake Axen; David Goodwin; Jennifer Thompson; Brandon Shaw and Michael Mainer

Nay: 0

Absent: 1 - Stephen Groll

Abstain: 0

5. ADJOURNMENT OF MEETING

The meeting was adjourned at 6:40 p.m.

Blake Axen, Chairman

ATTEST:

Jennifer Johnston, Development Coordinator