

CITY OF MANSFIELD

1200 E. Broad St. Mansfield, TX 76063 mansfieldtexas.gov

Meeting Minutes - Draft

Planning and Zoning Commission

Monday, January 4, 2021

6:00 PM

City Hall Council Chambers

This meeting was open to the public and conducted by video conferencing with access to the public

1. CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Knight called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers of City Hall, 1200 East Broad Street, with the meeting being open to the public and notice of said meeting, giving date, place, and subject thereof, having been posted as prescribed by Chapter 551, Texas Government Code.

Staff Present:

Andrew Bogda, Planner
Jennifer Johnston, Development Coordinator

Commissioner Groll, Goodwin, and Mainer attended by video conferencing.

Commissioners:

Present 7 - Anne Weydeck;Blake Axen;Kent Knight;Stephen Groll;Justin Gilmore;David Goodwin and Michael Mainer

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

20-3916

Minutes - Approval of the December 07, 2020 Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting Minutes

Vice-Chairman Axen made a motion to approve the December 09, 2020 minutes as presented. Commissioner Weydeck seconded the motion which carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Anne Weydeck; Blake Axen; Kent Knight; Stephen Groll; Justin Gilmore; David Goodwin and Michael Mainer

Nay: 0

Abstain: 0

3. <u>CITIZENS COMMENTS</u>

None

4. PUBLIC HEARINGS

20-3908

SUP#20-020: Public hearing for a request for a Specific Use Permit for a car wash on approximately 0.72 acres known as Lot 3, Block 1, Racetrac Addition, located at 3211 E. Broad St.; John Huffman of Broad Street Investments, LLC

Andrew Bodga, with the City of Mansfield, gave a brief power point presentation and available for questions. John Huffman, the applicant, and Tracey Dunham, applicant's project coordinator, were also available for questions.

Chairman Knight opened the public hearing and called for anyone wishing to speak to come forward.

Seeing no come forward to speak, Chairman Knight closed the public hearing.

After discussion, Commissioner Weydeck made a motion to approve the Specific Use Permit as presented. Commissioner Goodwin seconded the motion which carried by the following votes:

Aye: 7 - Anne Weydeck; Blake Axen; Kent Knight; Stephen Groll; Justin Gilmore; David Goodwin and Michael Mainer

Nay: 0
Abstain: 0

5. COMMISSION ANNOUNCEMENTS

None

6. STAFF ANNOUNCEMENTS

None

7. ADJOURNMENT OF MEETING

Commissioner Gilmore made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Vice-Chairman
Axen seconded the motion which carried by the following vote:

Kent Knight, Chairman
Jennifer Johnston, Development Coordinator