

CITY OF MANSFIELD

Meeting Minutes - Draft

Planning and Zoning Commission

– Tuesday, January 19, 2021	6:00 PM	City Hall Council Chambers
		-

This meeting was open to the public and conducted with video conferencing with access to the public.

1. CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Knight called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m. in the City Council Chambers of City Hall, 1200 East Broad Street, with the meeting being open to the public and notice of said meeting, giving date, place, and subject thereof, having been posted as prescribed by Chapter 551, Texas Government Code.

Staff Present: Lisa Sudbury, Assistant Planning Director Jennifer Johnston, Development Coordinator

Commissioners:

Absent 2 - Anne Weydeck and David Goodwin

Present 5 - Blake Axen;Kent Knight;Stephen Groll;Justin Gilmore and Michael Mainer

2. <u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>

<u>20-3920</u> Minutes - Approval of the January 4, 2021 Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting Minutes

Commissioner Gilmore made a motion to approve the January 4, 2021 minutes as presented. Commissioner Groll seconded the motion which carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 5 Blake Axen; Kent Knight; Stephen Groll; Justin Gilmore and Michael Mainer
- **Nay:** 0
- Absent: 2 Anne Weydeck and David Goodwin

Abstain: 0

3. CITIZENS COMMENTS

None

4. OTHER AGENDA ITEMS

21-3929 SD#18-031: Consideration of an extension of the expiration date for a Final Plat of Lot 1, Block 1, MISD-Charlene McKinzey Middle School Addition

Ms. Sudbury was available for questions

After discussion, Vice Chairman Axen made a motion to approve the extension of the expiration date as presented. Commissioner Groll seconded the motion which carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Blake Axen; Kent Knight; Stephen Groll; Justin Gilmore and Michael Mainer

Nay: 0

Absent: 2 - Anne Weydeck and David Goodwin

Abstain: 0

5. <u>COMMISSION ANNOUNCEMENTS</u>

None

6. STAFF ANNOUNCEMENTS

None

7. ADJOURNMENT OF MEETING

With no further business, Chairman Knight adjourned the meeting at 6:08 p.m.

Commissioner Gilmore made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Vice-Chairman Axen seconded the motion which carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Blake Axen; Kent Knight; Stephen Groll; Justin Gilmore and Michael Mainer

Nay: 0

- Absent: 2 Anne Weydeck and David Goodwin
- Abstain: 0

Kent Knight, Chairman

Jennifer Johnston, Development Coordinator