CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE CITY OF MANSFIELD

February 6, 2017

The Capital Improvements Advisory Committee of the City of Mansfield, Texas, convened in session in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 1200 East Broad Street, with the meeting being open to the public and notice of said meeting, giving date, place, and subject thereof, having been posted as prescribed by Chapter 551, Texas Government Code with the following members present, to-wit:

Present:

Wayne Wilshire Chairman
Cory Smithee Vice-Chairman
Mel Neuman Commissioner
Kent Knight Commissioner
Preston Horn Commissioner
Gary Mills Commissioner

Absent:

Larry Hudson Commissioner

Staff:

Lisa Sudbury Assistant Director of Planning

Art Wright Planner Shirley Emerson Planner

Delia Jones Planning & Zoning Secretary

Raymond Coffman City Engineer Clay Caywood Fire Marshall

Call to Order

Chairman Wilshire called the meeting to order at 7:31 p.m.

Approval of Last Meeting Minutes

Vice-Chairman Smithee made a motion to approve the minutes of the August 1, 2016, meeting as presented. Seconded by Commissioner Knight, the motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 5 - Wilshire, Smithee, Neuman, Knight and Horn

Nays: 0
Abstain: 1 - Mills

Citizen Comments

None

Review and approval of the Semi-Annual Reports for the period between July 1, 2016 and December 31, 2016, on the implementation of the Capital Improvements Plan for Water, Wastewater and Roadway Impact Fees and the collection of such fees

Mr. Coffman gave a brief overview of the report and was available for questions.

After discussion, Commissioner Knight made a motion to approve the report as presented and forward to City Council with a recommendation of approval. Commissioner Horn seconded the motion, which carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 6 - Wilshire, Smithee, Neuman, Knight, Horn and Polozola

Nays: 0 Abstain: 0

Committee Announcements

None

Staff Announcements

None

Adjournment

Commissioner Knight made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Horn seconded the motion

which carried by the following vote: 6 – Wilshire, Smithee, Neuman, Knight, Horn and Mills Ayes: Nays: Abstain: 0 The meeting was adjourned at 7:41 p.m. Wayne Wilshire, Chairman ATTEST: Delia Jones, Secretary