CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE CITY OF MANSFIELD

August 20, 2018

The Capital Improvements Advisory Committee of the City of Mansfield, Texas, convened in session in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 1200 East Broad Street, with the meeting being open to the public and notice of said meeting, giving date, place, and subject thereof, having been posted as prescribed by Chapter 551, Texas Government Code with the following members present, to-wit:

Present:	
Wayne Wilshire	Chairman
Cory Smithee	Vice-Chairman
Mel Neuman	Commissioner
Larry Hudson	Commissioner
Kent Knight	Commissioner
Gary Mills	Commissioner
Robert Klenzendorf	Commissioner
Absent:	
None	
Staff:	
Lisa Sudbury	Assistant Director of Planning
Andrew Bogda	Planner
Delia Jones	Planning & Zoning Secretary
Raymond Coffman	City Engineer

Call to Order

Chairman Wilshire called the meeting to order at 6:55 p.m.

Approval of Last Meeting Minutes

Commissioner Hudson made a motion to approve the minutes of the February 20, 2018, meeting as presented. Seconded by Commissioner Knight, the motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 7 - Wilshire, Smithee, Neuman, Hudson, Knight, Mills and Klenzendorf
Nays: 0
Abstain: 0

<u>Citizen Comments</u>

None

<u>Review and approval of the Semi-Annual Reports for the period between January 1, 2018 and June</u> 30, 2018, on the implementation of the Capital Improvements Plan for Water, Wastewater and <u>Roadway Impact Fees and the collection of such fees</u>

Mr. Coffman gave a brief overview of the reports and was available for questions.

After discussion, Commissioner Neuman made a motion to approve the report as presented and forward to City Council with a recommendation of approval. Commissioner Mills seconded the motion, which carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 7 - Wilshire, Smithee, Neuman, Hudson, Knight, Mills and Klenzendorf
Nays: 0
Abstain: 0

Committee Announcements

None

None

Adjournment

Commissioner Hudson made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Knight seconded the motion which carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 7 – Wilshire, Smithee, Neuman, Hudson, Knight, Mills and Klenzendorf
Nays: 0
Abstain: 0

The meeting was adjourned at 7:15 p.m.

ATTEST:

Wayne Wilshire, Chairman

Delia Jones, Secretary