CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE CITY OF MANSFIELD

May 6, 2019

The Capital Improvements Advisory Committee of the City of Mansfield, Texas, convened in session in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 1200 East Broad Street, with the meeting being open to the public and notice of said meeting, giving date, place, and subject thereof, having been posted as prescribed by Chapter 551, Texas Government Code with the following members present, to-wit:

Present:

Wayne Wilshire Chairman
Cory Smithee Vice-Chairman
Mel Neuman Commissioner
Kent Knight Commissioner
Robert Klenzendorf Commissioner
Andrew Papp Commissioner
Tamara Bounds Commissioner

Absent:

None

Staff:

Lisa Sudbury Assistant Director of Planning

Andrew Bogda Planner

Delia Jones Planning & Zoning Secretary

Raymond Coffman City Engineer

Bart VanAmburgh Director of Public Works
Jeff Price Director of Water Utilities

Call to Order

Chairman Wilshire called the meeting to order at 6:37 p.m.

Approval of Last Meeting Minutes

Commissioner Neuman made a motion to approve the minutes of the February 4, 2019, meeting as presented. Seconded by Commissioner Knight, the motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 7 - Wilshire, Smithee, Neuman, Knight, Klenzendorf, Papp and Bounds

Nays: 0
Abstain: 0

Citizen Comments

None

Consideration of the 2019 Water and Wastwater Impact Fee Report

Mr. Coffman gave a brief overview of the report and was available for questions. Mazen Kawasmi, representing Freese and Nichols, gave a power point presentation and overview of the report. Jessica Brown, also with Freese and Nichols was available for questions. Mr. Coffman, Mr. VanAmburgh and Mr. Price were also available for questions.

After discussion, Commissioner Knight made a motion to approve the report as presented. Commissioner Papp seconded the motion, which carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 7 - Wilshire, Smithee, Neuman, Knight, Klenzendorf, Papp and Bounds

Nays: 0 Abstain: 0

Committee Announcements

None

Staff Announcements

None

Adjournment

Commissioner Klenzendorf made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Bounds seconded the motion which carried by the following vote:

7 – Wilshire, Smithee, Neuman, Knight, Klenzendorf, Papp and Bounds Ayes: Nays: Abstain: 0 The meeting was adjourned at 7:16 p.m. Wayne Wilshire, Chairman ATTEST: Delia Jones, Secretary