



Meeting Minutes - Final

Capital Improvements Advisory Committee

Tuesday, February 16, 2021	6:00 PM	City Hall Council Chambers

PLANNING AND ZONING MEETING FOLLOWS IMMEDIATELY AFTER

1. CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Knight called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. The Capital Improvements Advisory Committee of the City of Mansfield, Texas, convened in a virtual session, with the meeting being open to the public and notice of said meeting, giving date, place, and subject thereof, having been posted as prescribed by Chapter 551, Texas Government Code with the following members present, to-wit:

Staff:

Matt Jones, Director of Planning Art Wright, Planner II Andrew Bogda, Planner Raymond Coffman, City Engineer Jennifer Johnston,Development Coordinator

Commissioner:

Absent 2 - Anne Weydeck and David Goodwin

Present 5 - Kent Knight; Justin Gilmore; Stephen Groll; Blake Axen and Michael Mainer

2. <u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>

		Minutes - Approval of the August 3, 2020 Capital Improvements Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes Commissioner Groll made a motion to approve the minutes of the August 3, 2020, meeting as presented. Vice-Chairman Axen seconded the motion which carried by the following vote:			
	2020,				
	Aye:	5 -	Kent Knight; Justin Gilmore; Stephen Groll; Blake Axen and Michael Mainer		
	Nay:	0			
	Absent:	2 -	Anne Weydeck and David Goodwin		

Abstain: 0

Commissioners Weydeck and Goodwin joined the virtual session at 6:07 pm.

Present 7 - Kent Knight;Justin Gilmore;Stephen Groll;Blake Axen;Anne Weydeck;David Goodwin and Michael Mainer

3. <u>CITIZENS COMMENTS</u>

None

4. AGENDA ITEMS

5. <u>21-3955</u> Review and approval of the Semiannual Reports for the period between July 1, 2020 and December 31, 2020, on the implementation of the Capital Improvements Plan for Water, Wastewater and Roadway Impact Fees and the collection of such fees.

Mr. Coffman gave an overview of the semi-annaul reports and was available for questions.

After discussion, Commissioner Weydeck made a motion to approve the report as presented. Commissioner Mainer seconded the motion, which carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Kent Knight; Justin Gilmore; Stephen Groll; Blake Axen; Anne Weydeck; David Goodwin and Michael Mainer

Nay: 0

Abstain: 0

6. <u>COMMITTEE ANNOUNCEMENTS</u>

None

7. STAFF ANNOUNCEMENTS

None

8. ADJOURNMENT OF MEETING

Commissioner Mainer made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Vice-Chairman Axen seconded the motion which carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Kent Knight; Justin Gilmore; Stephen Groll; Blake Axen; Anne Weydeck; David Goodwin and Michael Mainer

Nay: 0

Abstain: 0

The meeting was adjourned at 6:22 p.m.

Kent Knight, Chairman

ATTEST:

Jennifer Johnston, Development Coordinator