

# CITY OF MANSFIELD

1200 E. Broad St. Mansfield, TX 76063 mansfieldtexas.gov

# **Meeting Minutes - Final**

# **Capital Improvements Advisory Committee**

Monday, August 16, 2021

6:00 PM

**City Hall Council Chambers** 

#### PLANNING AND ZONING MEETING FOLLOWS IMMEDIATELY AFTER

## 1. CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Knight called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. The Capital Improvements Advisory Committee of the City of Mansfield, Texas, convened in a virtual session, with the meeting being open to the public and notice of said meeting, giving date, place, and subject thereof, having been posted as prescribed by Chapter 551, Texas Government Code with the following members present, to-wit:

#### Staff:

Jason Alexander, Director of Planning Arty Wheaton-Rodriguez, Assistant Director of Planning Raymond Coffman, Assistant Director of Public Works Andrew Bogda, Planner Shirley Emerson, Planner Jennifer Johnston, Development Coordinator

#### Commissioners:

Absent 1 - Justin Gilmore

Present 6 - Kent Knight;Stephen Groll;Blake Axen;Anne Weydeck;Michael Mainer and David Goodwin

#### 2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

21-4226

Minutes - Approval of the February 16, 2021 Capital Improvements Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes

Commissioner Mainer made a motion to approve the minutes of the February 16, 2021, meeting as presented. Commissioner Groll seconded the motion which carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Kent Knight; Stephen Groll; Blake Axen; Anne Weydeck; Michael Mainer and David Goodwin

**Nay:** 0

Absent: 1 - Justin Gilmore

Abstain: 0

#### 3. CITIZENS COMMENTS

None

## 4. AGENDA ITEMS

21-4227

Review and approval of the Semiannual Reports for the period between January 1, 2021 and June 30, 2021, on the implementation of the Capital Improvements Plan for Water, Wastewater and Roadway Impact Fees and the collection of such fees.

Commissioner Goodwin made a motion to approve the Semiannual Report as presented. Vice-Chairman Axen seconded the motion which carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Kent Knight; Stephen Groll; Blake Axen; Anne Weydeck; Michael Mainer

and David Goodwin

Nay: 0

Absent: 1 - Justin Gilmore

Abstain: 0

## 5. **COMMITTEE ANNOUNCEMENTS**

None

### 6. STAFF ANNOUNCEMENTS

None

## 7. ADJOURNMENT OF MEETING

Commissioner Weydeck made a motion to adjourn the meeting.

Vice-Chairman Axen seconded the motion which carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Kent Knight; Stephen Groll; Blake Axen; Anne Weydeck; Michael Mainer

and David Goodwin

Nay: 0

Absent: 1 - Justin Gilmore

Abstain: 0

| With no further business, Chairman Knight adjourned the meeting at 6:34 p.m. |   |
|--|---|
|  |   |
| Kent Knight, Chairman  |   |
| Jennifer Johnston, Development Coordinator                                   | - |