## CITY OF MANSFIELD

1200 E. Broad St. Mansfield, TX 76063 mansfieldtexas.gov



## **Legislation Text**

File #: 17-2367, Version: 2

Appointments to the Board of Directors of the Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. 1 and Appointment of the Chair of the Board of Directors

Appointment/reappointment of members of the Board of Directors of the Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. 1 and appointment of Chair is requested.

Due to recent changes in the City Council, there is currently a vacancy on the Board of Directors for the Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. 1. Additionally, it has been brought to staff's attention that additional appointments should be made by the City Council.

The Bylaws of the Board of Directors of the Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. 1 were adopted July 23, 2007. Article II of the Bylaws provides for the appointment of four members of the Board of Directors by the City Council. These appointments are to be made in odd-numbered years for two-year terms. Additionally, Article III of the Bylaws provides that the City Council shall, on an annual basis, appoint the Chair whose term shall end on December 31 of each year.

The Board of Directors currently includes Cory Hoffman (Chair), Larry Broseh, and Darryl Haynes.

Mayor Cook recommends the appointment of Terry Moore to the TIRZ #1 Board of Directors, the reappointment of Cory Hoffman, Larry Broseh, and Darryl Haynes, and the reappointment of Cory Hoffman as Chair. City Council approval is requested.

Jeanne Heard, TRMC City Secretary's Office (817) 276-4204