CITY OF MANSFIELD



Legislation Text

File #: 17-2368, Version: 1

Appointments to the Board of Directors of the Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. 2 and Appointment of the Chair of the Board of Directors

Reappointment of members of the Board of Directors of the Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. 2 and appointment of Chair is requested.

Recent changes in the City Council prompted a review of subcommittee/board assignments and brought to staff's attention that reappointments should be made for the Board of Directors of the Texas Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. 2.

The Bylaws of the Board of Directors of the Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. 2 were adopted January 14, 2013. Article II of the Bylaws provides for the appointment of four members of the Board of Directors by the City Council. These appointments are to be made in odd-numbered years for two-year terms. Additionally, Article III of the Bylaws provides that the City Council shall, on an annual basis, appoint the Chair whose term shall end on December 31 of each year.

The Board of Directors currently includes Cory Hoffman (Chair), Mayor Cook, Brent Newsom and Darryl Haynes.

Mayor Cook recommends the reappointment of the current members (Hoffman, Cook, Newsom, and Haynes) and the reappointment of Cory Hoffman as Chair. City Council approval is requested.

Jeanne Heard, TRMC City Secretary's Office (817) 276-4204